MySci – inspiring the next generation of scientists

MySci Teachers as Leaders

Much of the success of the MySci program over the years has been due to the input and involvement of our classroom teachers. The Institute for School Partnership is providing opportunities for exceptional MySci teachers to show their leadership.

MySci Ambassadors

These motivated elementary educators are passionate about science! The MySci Ambassadors provide critical feedback on MySci instructional materials and reach out to the St. Louis community through the MySci Investigation Station. They facilitate hands-on activities as families explore the Investigation Station during public events around the metropolitan area.

Kathy Ballou, Gibson Elementary (Riverview Gardens)
Charlene Ehll, Marion Elementary (Ritenour)
Catherine Garnier, Flynn Park Elementary School (University City)
Madeleine Grant, Barack Obama Elementary (Normandy)
Nina Harris, Lexington Elementary (St. Louis Public)
Lindsay Hendrix, Jackson Park Elementary (University City)
Mary Joye, Barack Obama Elementary (Normandy)
JoAnn Klees, Gibson Elementary (Riverview Gardens)
Meggan McIlvaine, Marion Elementary (Ritenour)
Julie Radin, North County Christian School
Kim Rois, Kennard Classical Junior Academy (St. Louis Public)
Deblin Thomas, Barack Obama Elementary (Normandy)

Teacher Authors, Field Test Teachers, and Contributors

This select group is involved in design of new lessons and activities, field testing of prototype instructional materials kits in their classrooms, and examination of student work and assessments. Some are also team-teaching workshops for new units as they are ready for sharing with local teachers and students.

Blessed Teresa of Calcutta School
Miriam School & Learning Center
Kate Kopke Angie Lavin
Sue Ritcher Jenny Wand
. Joe Zapf
Chesterfield Montessori .
Ama Martinez Normandy Schools Collaborative
. Olga Hunt
The College School J. Carrie Launius
Uchenna Ogu Dawn Lanning
. .
Columbia Public Schools
North County Christian
Michael Cranford Julie Radin
Ben Fortel .
Tracy Hager Riverview Gardens School District
Megan Kinkade JoAnn Klees
Anne Kome .
Heather Lewis Saint Charles City Schools
Jessica Miller Kevin Stross
Elizabeth O’Day .
Mike Szyalowski Saint Louis Public Schools
Jen Szyalowski Debra Granger
Matt Wightman Nina Harris
Rebecca Zubrick Charlotte Smith
. .
Ferguson-Florissant School District Soulard School
Laura Caldwell Courtney Keefe
Karen Doering .
Emily Dolphus School District of University City
Shaylne Harris Lillian Blackshear
Amelia Hicks Gayle Campbell
Cathy Holway Nikki Davenport
Stephanie Latson Kate Fairchild
Darice Murray Anna Hoegmann
Tonja Robinson Aileen Jones
. Nan Luebbers
Forsyth School Daphne Owana
Gary Schimmelfenig Tori Palmer
. Monique Patterson
Hazelwood School District Precious Poole
Kelli Becker Debbie Rosso
Sara Berghoff Victoria Stevens
Rita Bohlen .
David Busch Valley Park School District
Bill Caldwell Trish Alexander
Laura Caldwell Courtney Amen
Georgene Collier Stacy Carmen
Arianna Cooper Stacy Castro
Jennifer Forbes Lotashia Ellis
Susan Gentry Amanda Grittini
Toni Grimes Aubrea Grunstead
Debbie Haalboom Julie Kulik
Stephanie Heckstetter Kayla LaBeaume
Lesli Henderson Jane Marchi
Christina Hughes Laura McCoy
Stephanie Knight Mary Patton
Scott Kratzer Amy Robinson
Jane McPartland Michele Wirick
Lisa McPherson Carol Wolf
Dawn Proubst
Lisa Schuster
Twyla Veasley
Sonya Volk
Carol Welch
Cherronda Williams
Justin Woodruff

Learn More

Contact or (314) 935-9856 for more information.

“All I had to do was to pull the bag out and the lesson was ready to go. I definitely look forward to teaching science now.” – Kindergarten Teacher